CIO Executive Summit

September 11 - 13, 2017

Intercontinental Miami

Congratulations to this year’s class of Breakaway Leadership Awards finalists!

The Breakaway Leadership Awards honor CIOs who are revolutionizing their organization's competitive position in the marketplace through visionary leadership and business transformation. Built on peer recognition, this is the most influential CIO leadership award program of the year.

2017 Breakaway Leadership Awards finalists:

Aaron Ravi Malick, SVP & CIO, Vistra Energy
Suja Chandrasekaran, CIO, Kimberly-Clark Corporation
Nicholas Colisto, SVP & CIO, Xylem, Inc.
Prasanna Gopalakrishnan, SVP & CIO, Boston Private Financials
Jill Campbell, Director of IT, Heidelberg Distributing
Donald Lemma, CIO and Associate Dean for Technology, Columbia Business School
Jason Witty, EVP and CISO, U.S. Bank
Amy Doherty, SVP, CIO, AARP
Judd Williams, CIO, NCAA
Alexandre Pereira, Global CIO, Vale Limited
Carol Poulsen, EVP & CIO, The Co-operators Group Limited
Ron Guerrier, CIO, Farmers Insurance Group
Tejas Shah, CIO, Netgear
Scott Cardenas, CIO, City and County of Denver
Rick Hopfer, CIO, Molina Healthcare, Inc.

On-site voting will be available via the Evanta365 Connect app. This live polling feature allows attendees to take part in recognizing their peers in real time, with the five winners selected in the lead up to the Gala on September 12.

For more information, please contact Chris Dalton at 971-717-6629 or

Click here to view last year’s Breakaway Leadership Awards winners.